The first time I ever heard Jeff Walling preach I was 17 and he was 20. I was at a Youth Rally in southern California. I had only been a Christian for a couple of weeks. His message convicted me that I needed to give everything I have and everything that I am to God.

     This weekend I was asked to chaperone our Youth Group to Winterfest in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Jeff Walling was the keynote speaker. His message, once again, convicted me that I need to give everything I have and everything I am to God.

      It was an amazing weekend. When we arrived back home in Richmond three of our young people decided to give their lives to Christ. We witnessed them being born again in our church’s baptistery at about 11:00 PM on Sunday evening. It was a great way to close out a wonderful weekend.

     May God help each of us as we commit and re-commit our lives to serving Him.

