My boys ask me, “Dad, when are you going to quit going to school?” My response is always, “When I’m too old to get there or they no longer offer classes for me to take!” I can’t say enough about always continuing one’s education. I am a life-long learner, that’s for sure.

 Since returning from the mission field and entering into full-time ministry in established churches, I have been continuing my theological education at Abilene Christian University.  My first class in the Graduate School of Theology was in the Fall of 2001.

Since that first class I have been awarded a Master of Arts in Religion (54 hour degree awarded in May, 2004) and have taken the leveling courses to bring that Master’s Degree up to the equivalency of an M.Div. (84 Graduate hours total).

On June 8, 2007 I begin orientation for the Doctor of Ministry Program at Abilene Christian University.

I just received a phone call informing me that I have been awarded a full-tuition scholarship toward my work on the Doctor of Ministry Degree. God is good!

The opportunity to both practice full-time ministry and to simultaneously sit at the feet of some of the wisest, most godly, intelligent men and women in the church today is one that I never dreamed would come to me. But, here I am doing just that. God is good!

