Several years ago I was referred to a web site of the Gospel and Our Culture Network. They were maintaining a document entitled, “The Empirical Indicators of a Missional Church.” I went to the web site, read through the document, and then downloaded it for my own use. Am I ever glad I did!

As far as I can tell, the document is no longer being maintained on GOCN’s web page. (They have formed a Yahoo Group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/gocn/ but the document is not uploaded there).

I continually refer back to this document in my ministry. I believe it gives us a beautiful framework for what the church of Christ should be in and for North America.

I have uploaded a copy of the document to this blog. Click the link above “Missional Church” and take a look. It is worth meditating on.

 Hope your day is blessed by the presence of God.

Bob

